Skip to Content
chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up chevron-right chevron-left arrow-back star phone quote checkbox-checked search wrench info shield play connection mobile coin-dollar spoon-knife ticket pushpin location gift fire feed bubbles home heart calendar price-tag credit-card clock envelop facebook instagram twitter youtube pinterest yelp google reddit linkedin envelope bbb pinterest homeadvisor angies

About Port Erie

Mission Statement: To promote industrial, commercial, and recreational opportunities on Presque Isle Bay and adjacent waters.

The Port of Erie is located on the southeast shore of Lake Erie in a natural bay formed and sheltered by Presque Isle, Pennsylvania. Erie´s harbor entrance channel is 29 feet deep.

Board of Directors

Chairman
David J. Zimmer III

Vice-Chairwoman
Sharon L. Knoll

Treasurer
Michael Redlawsk

Secretary
Jeffrey W. Brinling

Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
Brenda Sandberg

Board Members

Marlow Levy
Owen McCormick
William Panitzke
William Petit, P.E.
William Sabatini
Julie Slomski
Carl Wolfrom

Staff

Brian Barnes
Accountant/Public Records Officer
814-455-7557 Ext. 229
bbarnes@porterie.org

Janet Lyngarkos
Accounting Clerk
814-455-7557 Ext. 222
jlyngarkos@porterie.org

John Mulligan
Dir. of Operations/Harbormaster
814-434-3652
mulligan@porterie.org

Anthony Pianta
Deputy Dir. of Operations
814-434-0398
pianta@porterie.org

Brenda Sandberg
Executive Director
814-455-7557 Ext. 223
bsandberg@porterie.org

Timothy M. Sennett, Esq.
General Counsel

Robin Waldinger
Chief Financial Officer/IT Manager
814-455-7557 Ext. 225
robinw@porterie.org

Bonnie Wright
Administrative Assistant
814-455-7557 Ext. 221
bonniel@porterie.org

Employment

The Erie -Western Pennsylvania Port Authority has the following positions available:

Download Employment Application

Port of Erie: Opportunity in Every Direction