About Port Erie

Mission Statement:
To promote industrial, commercial and recreational opportunities
on Presque Isle Bay and adjacent waters.

The Port of Erie is located on the southeast shore of Lake Erie in a natural bay formed and sheltered by Presque Isle, Pennsylvania. ErieĀ“s harbor entrance channel is 29 feet deep.

The Port of Erie and O-N Minerals Erie offer cargo shippers on the Great Lakes/Seaway System the finest facilities available. With 85 million people within a 500 mile radius, Port Erie is at the hub of the US and Canadian Industrial Center.

EP Jefferson Port Authority

Board of Directors

Chairman
David J. Zimmer III

Vice-Chairwoman
Sharon L. Knoll

Treasurer
Michael Redlawsk

Secretary
Jeffrey W. Brinling

Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
Brenda Sandberg

Board Members
George T. Lyons

Owen McCormick
Eric Mikovch
William Panitzke
William Petit, P.E.
William Sabatini
Carl Wolfrom

Staff

Brenda Sandberg
Executive Director
(814) 455-7557 Ext. 223

bsandberg@porterie.org

Brian Barnes
Accountant/Public Records Officer
(814) 455-7557, Ext. 229

bbarnes@porterie.org

John Mulligan
Dir. of Operations/Harbormaster
(814) 434-3652

mulligan@porterie.org

Anthony Pianta
Deputy Dir. of Operations

(814) 434-0398

pianta@porterie.org

Bonnie Wright
Administrative Assistant
(814) 455-7557, Ext. 221

bonniel@porterie.org

Timothy M. Sennett, Esq.
General Counsel

Robin Waldinger
Chief Financial Officer/IT Manager
(814) 455-7557, Ext. 225

robinw@porterie.org

Janet Lyngarkos

Accounting Clerk 

(814) 455-7557, Ext. 222

jlyngarkos@porterie.org

John Stinely

Accountant

(814) 455-7557, Ext. 224

jstinely@porterie.org

Shanna Conway

Marketing Intern 

(814) 455-7557, Ext 226

sconway@porterie.org

 

Contact Us

Phone: 814-455-7557
Email: info@porterie.org

Contact Us Online Form

Employment

The Erie -Western Pennsylvania Port Authority has the following positions available:

Download Employment Application

Meetings

Under the Erie-Western Pennsylvania Port Authority Bylaws, the Committee/Study Sessions and Regular Monthly Meetings will be held on the second and fourth Wednesdays of the month.  All meetings will be held at the Authority offices, 1 Holland Street.

DATES FOR COMMITTEE MEETINGS HELD AT 11:00AM AND/OR STUDY SESSION MEETINGS HELD AT 12:00PM:

July 8, 2020

August 12, 2020

September 9, 2020

October 14, 2020

January 13, 2021

February 10, 2021

March 10, 2021

April 14, 2021

June 9, 2021


DATES FOR COMMITTEE MEETINGS HELD AT 11:00AM AND/OR REGULAR MONTHLY MEETINGS HELD AT 12:00PM:

July 22, 2020

August 26, 2020

September 23, 2020

October 28, 2020 (Annual Meeting)

November 11, 2020

December 9, 2020

January 27, 2021

February 24, 2021

March 24, 2021

April 28, 2021

May 12, 2021

June 23, 2021